Loading Events

« All Events

Global Anti-Hunger Poetry Reading Hosted by Fizza Abbas (Pakistan) and Hiram Larew (USA)

August 8 @ 2:00 pm

Artwork above by Diane Wilbon Parks

~ Poets Speak Back to Hunger ~

A Global 90-Minute Fund-Raising Reading

Monday, August 8, 2022

11 pm Pakistan Time * 7 pm UK Time * 11 am US West Coast Time

2 pm US East Coast Time

All are welcomed to join this first-of-its-kind zoom session.  Poets are invited to bring a 2-3 minute hunger-focused poem to read.  In addition to the poetry, we’ll hear brief remarks from anti-hunger experts about how we can all work to address hunger.

The event is free.  We encourage those who can to make a donation to a worthy anti-hunger organization or cause like the World Food Programme or Feeding America.

~ Hosted by Fizza Abbas (Pakistan) and Hiram Larew (USA) ~

Stay in the Know. JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST

        
    

Copyright 2020 Arts Council of Anne Arundel County. All Rights Reserved.