About the Arts Council

About Arts Council of Anne Arundel County

Mission Statement

The mission of the Arts Council of Anne Arundel County, Inc. is to encourage and invest in the visual arts, performing arts, and historic preservation for the people of our county.

Vision Statement

The vision of the Arts Council of Anne Arundel County is to be the premier resource of the cultural arts community. Through our leadership in advocacy, funding, programming and promotions, the Council shall help to create a vibrant cultural arts community that enriches the quality of life for every county resident.


April Nyman, Executive Director, april.nyman@acaac.org
Brenda Collins, Program Director, Grants Administration brenda.collins@acaac.org
McKenna Kennedy, Program Managermckenna.kennedy@acaac.org

Board Members

Wil Scott – President
Michael N. Russo, Jr. – Vice President
Ellen Ambrose – Treasurer
Martha Blaxall – Secretary
Jeremy Allen, Sr.
Andy Bienstock
Dania Blair
Jessica Daigle
Richard D’Amato
Paul Gable, County Executive Appointee
Patricia Horn
Sunhee Kim Jung County Executive Appointee
Kris Kohlmann
Daniel LeDuc
Godfrey Lewis
Sean Looney, County Executive Appointee
Rachelle Millison
Richard Montgomery, III
Shannon Morton
James O’Hare
Roberta Pardo
Scotti Preston
Elaine Shanley
Lucy Spiegel
Briana Walton